Mind of a Millionaire

27 Jun

The Mind of a Millionaire –

How do they tick?

The mind of a millionaire is a funny mixture.It mostly depends on where they came from and how they achieved their wealth.I wasn’t born rich; but I plan on being rich so I think it’s important to prepare my mind for the wealth that will inevitably come my way.That may sound crazy and I’m not saying that to brag or to get fresh I just honestly believe it, unless God takes me out of here of course.

It’s not about having a positive attitude, although that’s part of it, it’s just a gut feeling I have.I can’t say, like many millionaires, that it’s something I’ve always known would happen; but I’ve always been a moderately successful entrepreneur, I’ve always known deep down inside that I was meant for more than just a J.O.B (just over broke).

Here’s how wiki defines it an entrepreneur;

“An entrepreneur (Listeni/ˌɒntrəprəˈnɜr/, a loanword from French) is an individual who organizes and operates a business or businesses, taking on financial risk to do so.

The entrepreneur is commonly seen as a business leader and innovator of new ideas and business processes.[1] Management skill and strong team building abilities are often perceived as essential leadership attributes[2] for successful entrepreneurs. Robert B. Reich considers leadership, management ability, and team-building as essential qualities of an entrepreneur. This concept has its origins in the work of Richard Cantillon in his Essai sur la Nature du Commerce en (1755) and Jean-Baptiste Say[3] in his Treatise on Political Economy.

Psychological studies show that the psychological propensities for male and female entrepreneurs are more similar than different. A growing body of work shows that entrepreneurial behavior is dependent on social and economic factors. For example, countries with healthy and diversified labor markets or stronger safety nets show a more favorable ratio of opportunity-driven rather than necessity-driven women entrepreneurs. Empirical studies suggest that male entrepreneurs possess strong negotiating skills and consensus-forming abilities.

Research studies that explore the characteristics and personality traits of, and influences on, the entrepreneur have come to differing conclusions. Most, however, agree on certain consistent entrepreneurial traits and environmental influences. Although certain entrepreneurial traits are required, entrepreneurial behaviours are also dynamic and influenced by environmental factors. In their cornerstone for contemporary entrepreneurship research paper, Shane and Venkataraman (2000) argue that the entrepreneur is solely concerned with opportunity recognition and exploitation, although the opportunity that is recognised depends on the type of entrepreneur; while Ucbasaran et al. (2001) argue there are many different types contingent upon environmental and personal circumstances.

Jesper Sørensen has argued that some of the most significant influences on an individual’s decision to become an entrepreneur are workplace peers and the social composition of the workplace. In researching the likelihood of becoming an entrepreneur based upon working with former entrepreneurs, Sørensen discovered a correlation between working with former entrepreneurs and how often these individuals become entrepreneurs themselves, compared to those who did not work with entrepreneurs.[4] The social composition of the workplace can influence entrepreneurism in workplace peers by proving a possibility for success, causing a “He can do it, why can’t I?” attitude. As Sørensen stated, “When you meet others who have gone out on their own, it doesn’t seem that crazy.” [4]”

source link

I used to think of real wealth as something far beyond my reach.To be honest, I never thought that I’d be able to find the right vehicle to get there.I’ve tried a bunch of different things; but never found my niche, until now.

The Empower Network is my new family. I won’t be going anywhere anytime soon.

Anyway, I was poking around today on YouTube and found a really interesting series of videos that I thought I’d share. If you wanna be financially independent always remember this phrase, “Success leaves clues”.

After you finish the series (’cause I know you will if you’re serious about your future), take the test on their website to see if you have million dollar potential!

Mind of a Millionaire part 1

Thanks for stopping in.

If you enjoyed today’s post about Mind of a Millionaire like and share the page if you want more content like this.

-p

Leave a Reply

